New Leadership Update at Energy Storage Ontario

To All Energy Storage Ontario Members:

I wanted to share some new leadership updates at Energy Storage Ontario (ESO) as we continue to strengthen the energy storage industry in the province. We are welcoming Patricia Phillips as our new Executive Director.  In addition, I have assumed the role of Chair replacing Cam Carver, who has decided to step down. Cam has served as the founding Chair of Energy Storage Ontario and its predecessor the Ontario Energy Storage Alliance over the past three years.  We are pleased that he will continue to serve as Past Chair on the Board.

In other Board changes, Alexander McIsaac will take over as Treasurer, Nicolas Musynski will take on the Secretary role and Ka Ming Lin will become Vice Chair. John Wright will continue to lead the Advocacy Council.

As our new Executive Director, Pat brings significant experience in the energy sector through roles at Ontario Power Authority, Union Gas and multiple consulting assignments, as well as a strong track record of achievement in the financial services sector and government.  She has held senior roles in communications, public affairs and marketing focused on reinforcing stakeholder connections and building brand relevance and recognition for organizations.  Pat holds a joint MBA from the Kellogg School of Management and the Schulich School of Business. 

Cam has made a significant contribution to the development of the nascent energy storage industry in Ontario working with all key stakeholders.  We also want to thank Bob Stasko, who is retiring, for his terrific work in helping to build the organization since 2013.

We are focusing on developing a new lineup of exciting membership events and hope that you’ll have the opportunity to learn and network with our growing community. A great deal has been accomplished to date in the energy storage space in Ontario, and the best is yet to come.

Rob Harvey
Chair, Energy Storage Ontario


Michael Tingle